It speaks

I have not posted anything new on this blog for 3 months now!

The main reason relates to why I ever started this blog at all, which was as a way of me venting first my frustrations with the church, then my exploration of “post-church” christianity, and finally moving to a “post christian” position following my discovery of the “Conversations with God” books. All of these processes gave me a lot to punch and kick about, hence this blog.

The fact that I have not posted anything recently is simply because I have finally found a new resting place now that the dust has settled, and I am no longer in a place of struggle and conflict. This process has taken about 1 year, and the process of deconversion from fundamentalist christianity has been one of the most difficult things I have ever done in my life.

To anyone who is struggling and battling with life, whatever your religion or creed, I encourage you to read “Conversations with God” Book 1 as it may be just the right thing for you to get out of the “rut of small thinking” that you are locked into, and open up whole new ways of thinking about your life that you do not even realise are available to you.

It worked for me. 

 

 

  1. June 3, 2008 at 4:34 am | #1

    Welcome back!

    d.

  2. June 3, 2008 at 10:19 am | #2

    Hi Doug,
    Thanks!
    I’ve appreciated your company along the way so far and I’ve enjoyed sharing a small window into your world.
    Jon

  3. June 5, 2008 at 3:17 am | #3

    I concur!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

